Here we go…!

Standard

Welcome to Stringing Pearls with Wendie, the blog for Stringing Pearls Bible Study Ministry! I’m Wendie Connors and I am OUT OF MY MIND crazy excited to share thoughts, ideas, God, and SCRIPTURE with you RIGHT here! You can check out the “About” tab above to find out a little more about me and about the Stringing Pearls Ministry. Basically, I’m just a regular sister friend like you, who loves Jesus and His Word with every fiber of her heart and LOVES to talk about it all!

Sign up to receive my blog via email at the link to the right (see it over there?!). I promise I won’t inundate your inbox with multiple posts a day – more like once a week – maybe the occasional twice!! You can also follow my Facebook ministry page by clicking the Facebook link below. Be sure to “like” the page so you don’t miss a post. Invite your friends to follow this blog and join in on our discussions. C’mon – whaddya got to lose?!

I encourage you to leave me messages and your own links to great blogs and other awesome sites and links for the Sister Friends of this world. I ask you to be patient with me these first few weeks as I get used to this new world of blogging (new to me, I mean!). I’ll be posting a few times in this first week to make sure I get all the information out there before I settle into a more regular and consistent schedule of posting. I cannot wait to hear back from YOU!

Beginning next week, we’ll be talking about all the delicious possibilities God has in store just for YOU and ME in 2013! By the end of January, we’ll be digging into a Bible study together about Becoming More than Just a Good Bible Study Girl…but more on THAT another day! In the meantime, sit back and ponder this beauty of a scripture – and know that YOU ARE HERE FOR SUCH A TIME AND PLACE AS THIS!!!

“If you keep quiet now, help and freedom will come from another place…who knows, maybe you have been chosen to be the queen for such a time as this.” Esther 4:14, ERV.

Peace,
Wendie

PS – did I mention I’m so excited that I cannot stand it?!

14 responses »

  1. So excited and honored to be a part of your 2013 journey. You have no idea how you positively impact all of us. So proud of you!!!!

Leave a Reply

