Irresistibly Desired!

Standard

“Love is an irresistible desire to be irresistibly desired.” Robert Frost.

Just a quick one today to remind you that, indeed, you ARE irresistibly desired by the God who created you with great plans, amazing love, wherever we are, and for all time.

For instance, He has great plans for you:

“For I know the plans I have for you,” declares the Lord, “plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you hope and a future.” Jeremiah 29:11, NIV.

He loved you before you even knew what love was:

“We love because He first loved us.” 1 John 4:19, NIV.

He never leaves you:

“If I were to climb up to the highest heavens, you would be there. If I were to dig down to the world of the dead you would also be there. Suppose I had wings like the dawning day and flew across the ocean. Even then your powerful arm would guide and protect me.” Psalm 139:8-10, CEV.

And His love is forever:

But the Lord says, “Can a woman forget her baby? Can she forget the child who came from her body?
Even if she can forget her children, I cannot forget you. I drew a picture of you on my hand. You are always before my eyes.”
Isaiah 49:15-16, ERV.

No matter where today finds you or takes you, KNOW that you are irresistibly desired. You are loved. Receive it. Amen!

Next post will DEFINITELY be about preparing for Bible study. Just felt called to remind myself (and maybe you, too) about His incredible love today!

Peace,
Wendie

2 responses »

  1. A wonderful reminder and powerful broadcast of love.

    From our friend John 13:34-35 NLT —- “So now I am giving you a new commandment: Love each other. Just as I have loved you, you should love each other. Your love for one another will prove to the world that you are my disciples.”

    You prove you are His disciple in your words and actions. Thank you for your wise council.

Leave a Reply

