What are YOU Doing?!

Standard

English architect, Sir Christopher Wren, was building a famous cathedral in London, some of the workers were interviewed by a passing journalist. He asked three workers the same question, “What are you doing?”

The first said, “I’m cutting stone for ten shillings a day.”

The second replied, “I’m putting in ten hours of my life every day on this job.”

The third answered, “I’m personally helping Sir Christopher Wren to construct one of London’s greatest cathedrals.”

Don’t you love the enthusiasm and vision of the third worker?

If someone were to stop you coming out of Bible study or coming out of church, or even just walking down the street and pose that question of you (“What are you doing?”), what would you say? What would your answer reflect? Would you place importance on what you are earning? Would you place value on how much time you spend doing things? Or would you honestly and enthusiastically be able to say that you are helping Jesus Christ construct the greatest kingdom this world has ever known? That’s what I want to SHOUT out to anyone who can hear me, and I want you to shout it with me!

Sister friends, our instructions form Christ are simple:

“… go and make disciples of all nations,
baptizing them in the name of the Father and of the Son and of the Holy Spirit,
and teaching them to obey everything I have commanded you.
And surely I am with you always, to the very end of the age.” Matthew 28:19-20

If we are doing these things – sharing our faith, enjoying fellowship with others in His name, and following HARD after Christ, then we ARE more than good Bible study girls! I have enjoyed this journey with each and every single one of you, learning more and more each week from our book and from one another. But most importantly, I have LOVED knowing that God and His mighty angel army are looking upon us and smiling a heavenly smile that says, “Well done! Keep going!”. And you know what , I AM going to keep going. I triple dog dare you to join me! (And you KNOW you cannot turn down a triple dog dare!!!!)

I am honored that you would take this 15 weeks of study with me, whether in person here in Glen Ellyn OR over the internet via this blog. I hope you have been blessed. I know I have. I hope you have grown. I certainly have. And I hope you know how dearly you are loved!

No more homework for now, sister friends! Enjoy a little R & R. Get out there and enjoy the beauty of His amazing creations. Listen to “Whom Shall I Fear (The God of Angel Armies)” by Chris Tomlin for a little inspiration. And consider this a great big virtual hug from me to you!

And that about wraps it up. God is strong, and he wants you strong. So take everything the Master has set out for you, well-made weapons of the best materials. And put them to use so you will be able to stand up to everything the Devil throws your way. This is no afternoon athletic contest that we’ll walk away from and forget about in a couple of hours. This is for keeps, a life-or-death fight to the finish against the Devil and all his angels.” Ephesians, 6:10-12, The Message.

Oh girls – PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE stay tuned. Something very exciting is about to “bloom” for the summer and you DO NOT want to miss it. Friday is the announcement day – and I cannot wait to share it with YOU! Be here or else!!!

Up Friday:  Oh, I don’t know.  Just a little sumthin’ sumthin’ I got up my sleeve…!!!!

Peace and LOVE,

Wendie

2 responses »

  1. Looking so forward to Joy, Bread and Wine! Thank you for an amazing, fun, faith-filled 15 weeks!

Leave a Reply

