When the dog bites, when the bee stings, when I’m feeeeeeeling sad…

Standard

Well.

Here we are.

I wasn’t prepared for this, really. It sort of snuck up on me, if you want to know the truth.

Pure Joy Beach Chair with text

But no matter how you look at it, we ARE here. It’s the last week of the Stringing Pearls with Wendie Summer Series 2013:  PURE JOY!

(Is it just me, or did it zoom by as quickly as those fireflies?!)

I honestly don’t have the words to express how much it has meant to me to spend these last 13 weeks walking it all alongside you!  We’ve learned scripture, partied in joy-filled fellowship with our sister friends, read amazingly fulfilling and enlightening books, listened to some uplifting music, and experienced the mystical and divine connection between gratitude, grace, and joy I’d say that’s something to celebrate!

I think it’s only fitting to go out with a huge prayer of joyous proportions, don’t you?  So in honor of one series ending (and don’t be sad since our fall series begins very soon…#imadeyouglorious…!), allow me to JOYFULLY pray a special prayer over each and every single one of you, using the scriptures we learned together this summer!

Sweet, Heavenly Father,

I come to you today with a heart bursting with happiness for all Your mighty hand has prepared for us, not only this summer, but always.

I thank you for every soul You touched through Pure Joy.  I am at a loss for words to thank you for allowing me the privilege of being Your wing-woman on the ride!

I praise you that Your reach extends far beyond what our human minds could ever fathom!  I thank you for answered prayers; You are so incredibly faithful!  I reverently lift up prayers that remain in waiting for their divine and holy appointment with You, to be answered in Your time, through Your will.

More than anything, Lord, we thank you for teaching us Your Word.  Your Truth.  Your lifeline to us that, without which, we could not begin to truly know You:

Week 1 –   Psalm 118:24

psalm 118 24

We praise you that THIS is the day you have made and that we have your amazing blessing to enjoy it in the here and now, without ruminating over yesterday or worrying about tomorrow!

Week 2 –   Nehemiah 8:10

nehemiah 8 10

We will faithfully celebrate each day with You, because we know YOUR JOY makes us strong!

Week 3 – Isaiah 66:14

isaiah 66 14

How can we ever fathom the support and protection You lavish on us?!  It makes us feel so joyfully blessed and confident!

Week 4 –   Job 8:21

job 8 21

We are humbled that no matter what our circumstances bring, You always offer us an opportunity to rise above the rubble and feel Your unending Joy in our spirit.  Help us to take it!

Week 5 –  Jude 2

Jude 2

We experience such peace, knowing that Your promise of “every little thing is going to be alright” stands true today, tomorrow, and for eternity!

Week 6 –  Hebrews 1:9

hebrews 1 9

We bless You, sweet Lord, for sharing Your very spirit of Joy with us – your faithful hands and feet!

To be continued…

Come back Thursday for the closing of this prayer using the last 6 scriptures of our series, thanking Him for all He’s done to make this summer such a special one (I may even have a special link and info on how you can print your own copy of it in its entirety…)!

Until then, I encourage you to pray these first 6 prayers and scriptures above to Him – you will be blessed in doing so, I promise!

Up Thursday:  “…I simply remember my favorite things, and then I don’t feeeeeeeeel so bad!”

Continued prayers to all moms, dad, and kiddos headed back to school!

Peace, love, and JOY!

Wendie

5 responses »

  1. What a gift this collection is! Thank you, Wendie, for the grace-filled prayer and for making such a beautiful compilation of prayers… Warms my heart and gives me pause, which in itself is a huge gift this back-to-school morning!

Leave a Reply

