Puppy Love! (Morning Glory Monday!)

Standard

Nothing – as in NOTHING –  in this world is cuter than a happy dog (except, perhaps, a happy puppy).

You can try to argue with me, but I will not give in on this one.  You can tell me how cute your kids are (I know they are, my girl is too!), how sweet your kitten is (I may or may not agree with you…), or even how hotsy-totsy your beloved is (and yes, mine is pretty darn cute, too).  Yep.  Those things are all cute.

But seriously.  A happy dog?  Sister friend, back off!  I love me every little bit of that!

There’s a reason there are plaques hanging in people’s homes all over this world that say:  “Love me, love my dog.”   Check out my own personal version hanging in our  mud room:

dog plaque

Yessiree, I am one of “those” people.  You know my type.  I’ve been known to refer to my dogs as my kids.  I talk to them in baby talk ( i.e.:  “Whoooooose Mommy’s Sweet Pupper Dupper?”), even though I was far too educated to ever speak in those wittle, itty, bitty voices and cutsie words to Elle when she was a baby! 😉

(Sidebar:  you NEED to know this important fact about me: I totally draw the line at dog strollers.  God gave them four legs, people.  Let the poor things use them.  Strollers are for children.  Enough said.)

So with all this dog love I got goin’ on, you can probably imagine the tears that sprung out of my eyes while watching this:

I mean, really.  REALLY THAT is what I call a HOMECOMING!  In my house we call that “Waggy Tail Butt Burners”! (And I’m super sorry if the word “butt” offends you. It’s just our “thing” we say here in the Connors household.)

Here’s the story behind this AH-mazing Morning Glory Monday. Click to read it!

Could you just cry with warm-heartedness right now?!  That dog is full of the glorious JOY of God from seeing her beloved owner again, (and I think he’s pretty joy-filled, too…)!

What is it about our animals that brings out the goodness , the Godly sweetness, in those of us blessed to have one?  I think it’s actually our very souls responding to the glory of God’s amazing creation.  We respond to the knowledge that, while He didn’t have to, He went ahead and created living, breathing species of all different kinds designed to bring us joy, care, love, and a little bit of heaven’s glory right here on earth for us to enjoy HERE.  NOW.

These creatures are full of His glory!  Listen to this:

“Ask the animals, and they will teach you, or the birds of the air, and they will tell you; or speak to the earth, and it will teach you, or let the fish of the sea inform you. Which of these does not know that the hand of the Lord has done this? In his hand is the life of every creature and the breath of all mankind.” Job 12:7-10

They KNOW.  They know who made them!  They instinctively know what they were made to do and they DO IT – no questions asked.  They love us.  They let us care for them and care about us right back.  And they display the wondrous, creative, loving Father they serve through their antics (both endearing and mischievous…!) and their love for us, their earthly masters!

So what are we, as their caretakers, to do with them, spiritually speaking?  I’m so glad you asked!  Treat them well, my friends.  It’s as simple as that.  Give them the love, grace, and mercy they deserve.  To do any different would be a very bad idea, indeed.

Godly people are kind to their animals, but the ungodly person is cruel (to them).  Proverbs 12:10

I don’t know about you, but I want to be counted among the Godly people.  That way I can always know I am going to get a homecoming of love, waggy-tail butts, lots of sloppy kisses, and JOY…here AND in heaven.

If this struck you as JOYFUL today, I urge you to forward it!  Hit the share button on Facebook for this post; email it to your family or friends.  Share a little bit of God’s glory today, waggy tail butts and all!

morning glory mondays

Up Thursday:  Worth waaaaaaay more than rubies…

Enjoy the day!

Peace, love, joy…and MORNING GLORY!!!

Wendie

4 responses »

    • I KNOW!!! I think she was saying that! I love when she just howls a super happy howl and throws her head back when he is holding her in the chair. Then it starts to sound like she is giving him the “what for” for leaving her for so long! I just love this video! I think I’ve watched it 60 times!

  1. Wendie!!! Just had to use my Bible study tissues reading your blog today and after watching that splendiferous 🙂 doggie video!! Holding my pup a little tighter today…she’s glorious! Xoxo

Leave a Reply

