Stringing Pearls with Wendie Bible Babes are GLORIOUS!

Standard

Dearest Bible Babes,

What a privilege it is to walk these Bible study journeys with you.  The fact that you – busy wives, on-the-go moms, diligent working women, sister friends of all ilk – carve out an hour or two each week to spend time in fellowship and devotion with us is a blessing that I cannot put into words.

God made you glorious, and you shine it well, sweet sisters!  And it doesn’t matter if you are attending our studies in person or following along here on the blog  – we feel your presence and prayers wherever it is you take a pause to commune with us.  Here’s a look at just a few of us who have enjoyed this fall series:

Fall 2013 SPWW

It’s hard to believe our “I Made You Glorious” series has come to a close!  Remember way back in September when we began?

Glorious Poster

Morning Glory Mondays, You’re Already Amazing by Holley Gerth, and our weekly songs and scriptures left us feeling recharged, renewed, and yeah, even  glorious!

I wish we could be all together today and share the insights we each uniquely gleaned from these 10 weeks.  If we were together, I’d thank you for your trust, prayers, and friendship.  I’d hug you (and maybe even smooch your cheek!), and look straight into your beautiful eyes so you’d know how much you matter – to me, to this ministry, and most importantly, to God.

I’d encourage you to stay the course of your “Do What You Can Plan”, to keep returning to your L.I.F.E. statements, to plan out those Living Water Stations before you find yourself thirsty.  And I’d remind you that God did indeed put you here for such a time as this.  And for such a time as tomorrow.  And the next day, too!

I guess that are many things we could talk about together, but most of all, I’d want you to know this:

Thanks for doing life with me, sweet friends!  I am so excited to see where we go next!

And speaking of what’s next…I’m taking a week off to hang out with my family and friends, AND to enjoy Thanksgiving week!  I pray you have a great holiday with loved ones, too (we LOVE Thanksgiving around here – food, friends, and family all wrapped up with a whole lot of gratitude)!  I’ll be back in December, reprising our most popular posts of 2013 and a few excerpts from my devotional book, Daily Smooches!!

“What’s next” is always exciting, isn’t it?  Check out this beautiful nugget:

This resurrection life you received from God is not a timid, grave-tending life. It’s adventurously expectant, greeting God with a childlike “What’s next, Papa?”  Romans 8:15, The Message

Our next Stringing Pearls with Wendie Bible Study will start up around the third week of January!  We’ll be announcing the study soon here on the blog and on our Facebook page (https://www.facebook.com/StringingPearlsBibleStudyMinistry) so get ready to get excited with us!

Thank you from the bottom of my heart for tuning in and showing up.  You are GLORIOUS, indeed!

With peace, love, and JOY,

Wendie

4 responses »

  1. Wow…can I hire that guy to read my work to me too??!! He’s a hottie 🙂 Oh, and his message is pretty great too. Can’t wait for my girls to watch.

Leave a Reply

