The “BE” Attitudes (…you’ve got what it takes, baby cakes!)

Standard

The Shehecheyanu

(He Who Has Given Us Life)

Blessed are You, Lord our God, King of the Universe, who has granted us life, sustained us, and enabled us to                reach this occasion.

Well, sweet friends, we did it! We made it through another Bible study together.  I’m so proud of you.  You stuck to it, did what you could, followed along with this study as often as your life allowed it (!), and shared in the  growth and fellowship of your sisters in Christ.  I couldn’t ask for anything more.

These beautiful Beatitudes are the basis of Jesus doing transformative work in our hearts. I hope they mean something very deep to you now that we’ve woven our way through them together!  I won’t forget this journey and pray you won’t either.

you are blessed

Thank you for the honor and privilege to walk up the mountainside with you. I don’t take these opportunities lightly.  I know you time is precious and it means the world to me that we do this life together.  We belong to one another – don’t ever forget that. Let me leave you with a taste of what the “attitude of the Beatitudes” is preparing for us in heaven:

The New Jerusalem (Revelation 21:1-7, NLT)

Then I saw a new heaven and a new earth, for the old heaven and the old earth had disappeared. And the sea was also gone. And I saw the holy city, the new Jerusalem, coming down from God out of heaven like a bride beautifully dressed for her husband.

I heard a loud shout from the throne, saying, “Look, God’s home is now among his people! He will live with them, and they will be his people. God himself will be with them. He will wipe every tear from their eyes, and there will be no more death or sorrow or crying or pain. All these things are gone forever.”

And the one sitting on the throne said, “Look, I am making everything new!” And then he said to me, “Write this down, for what I tell you is trustworthy and true.” And he also said, “It is finished! I am the Alpha and the Omega—the Beginning and the End. To all who are thirsty I will give freely from the springs of the water of life. All who are victorious will inherit all these blessings, and I will be their God, and they will be my children.

We’ll be back soon with an all new Bible study series with great materials and insights to keep your spiritual light shining!  Thanks again for spending some precious time with us this fall.  Here are two awesome tunes for you to check out and sing along with this week!!!  First up is “Say Amen” by Finding Favour – what an awesome way to wrap this up!  And as a bonus song and great treat, here is “O’Lord” by Lauren Daigel (I’m a little obsessed with her right now!)  Enjoy, sweet friends!

Peace, Love, and JOY!!!

Wendie

Up Next Week:  A Fabulous Opportunity to SHINE!

2 responses »

  1. Really, really good stuff Wendie. I wasn’t a part of the Bible Study this fall…sniff, sniff. But I did read some really good, juicy, thought-provoking stuff in those readings! I need to go back and read again! I especially like the PeaceMaking one. Thank you for all you do.
    BTW, I miss seeing your car in the parking lot and waving an afternoon hello:( Hope you are healthy and happy and livin’ the Beatitudes:) I know I’m trying!

Leave a Reply

